invisible
2005-10-14 @ 11:15 a.m.

There are a few things we should get straight right now.

I am not crazy. No matter what they say.

I am not imbalanced. I am not sad. I am not lonely. I am not desperate.

I am not. a lost. cause.

I am not an artist. I do not paint, draw, or sculpt anything that makes the world a better place. I do not make things that hang on walls of those I do not recognize. I do not have fine lines or pleasing colors. I am not a fit conversation piece.

I am not beautiful. I am not a mystery. I do not walk with a swagger and turn heads.

I am not a drunk. I am not a rebel or a martyr. I am not a role model. I am not the woman sneaking out your bedroom window. I am not your lover. I am not your saviour.

I am not the cleaning lady.

I am not a decent citizen. I am not a mother. I do not bandage your scrapes and mend your broken hearts. I do not care for those who are seperate from myself. I do not care.

I am not daddy's little girl.

I am not a good friend. I will not answer your four am suicide calls. I will not burden you with my own.

I am not a poet. I am not a writer. I am not inspired.

I am invisible.

< | Death>>

Home
Older
Profile
Notes
G-Book
Rings
Design
Host